dance on gyspy queen


Having cooked 3 stellar meals 3 nights in a row, I thought I’d pass along some of my culinary genius to all of you. After all, it has been awhile since I promoted a particular recipe, or, really since I cooked at all. Like actually sat down on Sunday and planned my meals for the week, complied a grocery list and shopped. It’s been weeks.

Last night I fixed Chicken with White Wine sauce, and although originally enticed by its simple preparation and short ingredient list, I found it to be excellent. And what do you know, my big pan is even oven-proof. Who knew? I also fixed the Strawberry, Mint and Goat Cheese Salad out of this month’s Cooking Light, only I substituted fresh basil for mint. I always think of mint as that weed that used to grow in the steps of my parents’ patio, and I certainly don’t want it in my food. Both recipes will most definitely make it into my recipe Moleskine, if ever I get around to organizing them.

In other internet finds, check out unclutterer and you will see pages (and pages!) of Things I Need. Namely, this paper towel dispenser and obviously, this umbrella.

Exciting life I lead, don’t you think?

No Responses Yet to “dance on gyspy queen”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

